Log in
Member login at icon above

Leadership


President

Shirley Gordon, PhD, RN, NCSN, AHN-BC
Professor
Florida Atlantic University
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
777 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 561-297- 2457

Email: sgordon@health.fau.edu


Secretary 

Dr. Rebecca Turpin, Ph D, MSN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
Appalachian State University
1603 Pratt Rd
Ararat, NC  27007
Phone: 336-374-3103

Email: rturpin310@gmail.com


President-Elect

Kathleen L. Sitzman,  PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Professor, College of Nursing
East Carolina University
New Bern, NC 28562
Phone: (Work): 801-791-1177

Email: sitzmank@ecu.edu

126 Jordan Drive


Director

May Ellen Wright, PhD, APRN, CPNP
Assistant Professor
Clemson University
882 Flattop Mountain Road
Fairview, NC 28730

Email: mewrig@clemson.edu


Director

Jan M. Anderson
Watson Caring Science Institute
1454 Twinridge Rd
Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Phone: 805-967-0674

Email: anderj@sbceo.org


Director

Elizabeth Olafson, MSN, MSEd, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor 
Director of Clinical Education
Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th St., AHC3 134
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-7735

Email: eolafson@fiu.edu

International Journal for Human Caring

Editor

Zane Robinson Wolf, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean Emerita and Professor
School of Nursing and Health Services
La Salle University
St. Benilde Tower 3330
1900 West Olney Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19141 USA
Phone: 215-991-2273
Fax: 215-991-2941
Email: wolf@lasalle.edu


Past President

Patrick J. Dean, Ed.D, RN, OSTJ
Clinical Associate Professor
Rochester Coordinator
University of Minnesota School of Nursing
111 South Broadway
300 University Squar
Rochester, MN 55904
Phone: 507-358-0921
Fax: 507-258-8043

Email: dean0057@umn.edu


Treasurer

Colleen Maykut, DNP, RN, MN, FAAN
Associate Professor
MacEwan University
129 Hearthstone
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6H 5E5
Phone: 312-208-9012

Email: maykutc@macewan.ca


Director

Dawn Hawthorne, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
Florida Atlantic University
3507 Maple Ridge Loop
Kissimmee, FL 34741 USA
Email: (Work) dhawthorne@health.fau.edu


Director

Charlotte Barry,  PhD, RN
Professor, Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 561-297-2998

Email: cbarry@health.fau.edu


Director

Tara Nichols
DNP Student
University of Minnesota
353 College Ave SE, Apt 6
Phone: 734-646-0315

Email: tara.nichols@mercyhealth.com


Director

Charlotte Delmar
Professor, Head of Dept. Nursing Science
Aarhus University
Denmark
Phone: 45-31611879

Email: cd@ph.au.dk



Organizational Administrative Staff

PAR-AMC
P.O. Box 68614
Grand Rapids, MI 49516
Phone: 616-451-4348
Fax: 888-776-7457
Email: pmetsker@par-amc.com
Peter L. Metsker

www.par-amc.com



IAHC Supporting

Anne Boykin Institute        Watson Institute

              


Address: P.O. Box 6703 * Grand Rapids, MI  49516

Email: assoc.manager@humancaring.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software