Log in
Member login at icon above

IAHC Scholarships & Award Applications Open

  • 01/21/2021
  • 12:00 AM
  • 03/15/2021
  • 11:30 PM



The International Association for Human Caring, through the generosity of donors, is happy to offer Nine Awards/Scholarships to support attendance at the Annual IAHC Conference and also to Advance Caring and Caring Science through specific theoretical perspectives.

This year 2021, the Conference will be virtual and the recipients of Scholarships will have their conference registration paid by the donors or to support research.

Please review the various Scholarships and application processes to select the one that is congruent with your goals of advancing caring by attendance at the conference and/or by advancing a specific theoretical perspective in research.

The Four Awards for Student Attendance are:

  1. A Lynne Wagner Student Award
  2. Jean Watson Student Award
  3. Jim Droesbeke Student Caring Award
  4. Justin Z. Goldin Student Caring Award.

The Five Awards for Advancing Caring from the lens of a specific Theoretical Perspective are:

  1. Boykin and Schoenhofer Nursing as Caring Award
  2. Madeleine Leininger Culture Care Award
  3. Parker, Barry, & King Community Caring Award
  4. Shirley C. Gordon Award
  5. Vincente Teves Locsin, Jr. Research and Scholarship in Nursing Award

Please review the various scholarships and application processes to select one that is congruent with your goals of advancing caring. 

IAHC Supporting

Anne Boykin Institute        Watson Caring Science Institute


Address: P.O. Box 6703 * Grand Rapids, MI  49516

Email: assoc.manager@humancaring.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software